Our Participants

Alozie, Emmanuel
 Email: E-ALOZIE@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Media Communications
 Project Title: News and Feature Writing: Profile
Blobaum, Paul
 Email: p-blobaum@govst.edu
 School: University Library
 Subject Area: Liaison to College of Health Professions, Government Information, Grants Information
 Project Title: Mary Ann "Mother" Bickerdyke: An Illinois Civil War Nurse
Burruss, Carla
 Email: c-burruss@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Business/Management
 Project Title: Critical Thinking in Advertising
Comer, Shirley
 Email: s-comer@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Nursing
 Project Title: Nursing Licensure, Legislation and Nurse Practice Acts
Justice, Marjorie
 Email: m-justice@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: English
 Project Title: American Literature: The Revolutionary Period
Kim, Ki
 Email: k-kim@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Social Work
 Project Title: Searching for Student's Rights
Lanigan, Mary
 Email: M-LANIGAN@govst.edu
 School: Govenors State University
 Subject Area: Human Performance and Training
 Project Title: Copyright Issues in Performance Technology
Lyon, Gary
 Email: g-lyon@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Chemistry Teacher Education
 Project Title: Chemistry and Ethics: Pollution in Onondaga Lake
Mietlicki, Ph.D., Connie
 Email: c-mietlicki@govst.edu
 School: College of Arts and Sciences
 Subject Area: English
 Project Title: Ecofeminist Literature
Morrow Ruetten, Lydia
 Email: L-Morrow@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Head of Serials & Acquisitions in the Library, Liaison to the College of Business and Public Administration for the Management & Marketing programs
 Project Title: Women Physicians: Changing the Face of Medicine
Muhammad, Ph.D., Rashidah
 Email: r-muhammad@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: English Education, Critical Theory, and American, African American, and Young Adult Literatures,
 Project Title: Pulitzer Prize Winners in African American Literature
O'Shea, Robbie
 Email: R-OSHEA@govst.edu
 School: GSU
 Subject Area: Physical Therapy
 Project Title: History of Physical Therapy
Robey, Patricia
 Email: p-robey@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Counseling
 Project Title: Psychoanalysis in Cultural Context
Rohman, Todd
 Email: t-rohman@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Literature, Critical Theory, Grammar
 Project Title: Whitman and the American Experience: Issues of Authenticity
Sanders, Adelle
 Email: a-sanders@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: policy/practice/HBSE/Diversity
 Project Title: American Indian Women Leaders: Past and Present
Shlaes, Nancy
 Email: N-SHLAES@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Archives
 Project Title: Governors State University Memory Project
Thompson, Robin
 Email: r-thompson@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Literature
 Project Title: Literary Backdrops
Tymkow, Catherine
 Email: C-TYMKOW@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Nursing
 Project Title: Advocacy and Health Policy: Nursing's Legacy and Future
Zhao, Jun
 Email: J-ZHAO@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Business/Management
 Project Title: Advertising in the Global Marketplace

Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources
TPS-GSU: Bringing educators and their students together with the primary sources of the Library of Congress to enrich the learning experience with innovative methods to achieve CCSS.
Governors State University

Governors State University College of Education is proud to offer the Teaching with Primary Sources (TPS) program. Content created and featured in partnership with the TPS program does not indicate an endorsement of the Library of Congress. E-mail: pguimond@govst.edu
© 2018 - Governors State University

Up a tree Illinois waltz, by Charles Geissler Chicago, Illinois Abraham Lincoln Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Governors State University