Our Participants


 Arme,
Arme, Katy
 Email: karme@lw210.org
 School: Lincoln-Way East High School
 Subject Area: History of Western Civilizations; Honors History of Western Civilizations
 Project Title: European Exploration in the Americas
   
   
 Gallagher,
Gallagher, David
 Email: dgallagher@lw210.org
 School: Lincoln-Way Central High School
 Subject Area: History of Nazi Germany and Soviet Russia
 Project Title: Comparison of Internment Camps during WWII
   
   
 Grove,
Grove, Alesa
 Email: agrove@phsd144.net
 School: Mae Jemison
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: A Photage of Black America
   
   
 Hayes,
Hayes, Noreen
 Email: nhayes@sd130.s-cook.k12.il.us
 School: George Washington Elementary
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: Natural Disasters
   
   
 Hill,
Hill, Sharon
 Email: shill@phsd144.net
 School: Mae Jemison
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: A Photage of Black America
   
   
 Jacobucci,
Jacobucci, Amy
 Email: ajacobucci@lw210.org
 School: Lincoln-Way East High School
 Subject Area: Advanced Placement Psychology; Reading Seminar
 Project Title: Farewell to Manzanar
   
   
 Leonard,
Leonard, Patrick
 Email: pleonard@lw210.org
 School: Lincoln-Way East High School
 Subject Area: U.S. History; Sociology
 Project Title: Exploring the American Suburb
   
   
 McGoogan,
McGoogan, Amy
 Email: amcgoogan@d142.org
 School: Jack Hille Middle School
 Subject Area: Science
 Project Title: What Kind of Geoscientist do You Want to Be?
   
   
 Miller,
Miller, Brian
 Email: bmiller@lw210.org
 School: Lincoln-Way Central HS
 Subject Area: US history
 Project Title: Prohibition Project
   
   
 Mitchell,
Mitchell, Myskeshia
 Email: mmitchell@sd130.s-cook.k12.il.us
 School: George Washington Elementary
 Subject Area: All-Kindergarten Teacher
 Project Title: Chicago Transportation and The World Around Us
   
   
 Naujokas,
Naujokas, Jeana
 Email: jnaujokas@lw210.org
 School: Lincoln-Way Central High School
 Subject Area: Honors Civics
 Project Title: Campaign Showdown
   
   
 Pavlik,
Pavlik, Sara
 Email: spavlik@lw210.org
 School: Lincoln-Way East High School
 Subject Area: U.S. History
 Project Title: Employing a Nation: The Works Progress Administration
   
   
 Render,
Render, Jeff
 Email: jrender@lw210.org
 School: Lincoln-Way Central
 Subject Area: US History
 Project Title: CSI: Boston
   
   
 Rich,
Rich, Alison
 Email: arich@sd130.s-cook.k12.il.us
 School: George Washington Elementary
 Subject Area: Art and Media Center
 Project Title: People's Places and Their Spaces
   
   
 Tintari,
Tintari, Angela
 Email: adudek@phsd144.net
 School: Highlands
 Subject Area: All except Science
 Project Title: AAM Project-United States Geography
   
   
 Washington,
Washington, Darlene
 Email: dwash60406@yahoo.com
 School: Rosa L. Parks Middle
 Subject Area: Social Science
 Project Title: A Historical View of the Struggle for the Right to Vote
   
   
 Wood,
Wood, John
 Email: jjwood00@hotmail.com
 School: Laraway School
 Subject Area: Social Studies
 Project Title: America's Two Party Political System
   
   
 Zawisza-Dineen,
Zawisza-Dineen, Donna
 Email: ddineen@joliet86.org
 School: Edna Keith Elementary
 Subject Area: Language Arts, Math, Reading, Science, Social Studies
 Project Title: Fun and Games: Then and Now
   
   

Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources
TPS-GSU: Bringing educators and their students together with the primary sources of the Library of Congress to enrich the learning experience with innovative methods to achieve CCSS.
Governors State University

Governors State University College of Education is proud to offer the Teaching with Primary Sources (TPS) program. Content created and featured in partnership with the TPS program does not indicate an endorsement of the Library of Congress. E-mail: lbrown3@govst.edu
© 2015 - Governors State University

Up a tree Illinois waltz, by Charles Geissler Chicago, Illinois Abraham Lincoln Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Governors State University