Our Participants


 Ahmed,
Ahmed, Marcus
 Email: m-ahmed@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Social Science
 Project Title: The Tennessee Valley Authority
   
   
 Dates
Dates Casey, Diane
 Email: d-casey@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Literature; Teaching with Technology
 Project Title: Integrating Digital Resources into Literary Criticism
   
   
 Gandy,
Gandy, Sandra
 Email: s-gandy@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Reading/Language Arts
 Project Title: Perceptions of Native Americans
   
   
 Geller,
Geller, Linda
 Email: l-geller@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Academic Libraries, Educational Technology, Information Literacy
 Project Title: A Women's Suffrage Treasure Hunt
   
   
 Jordan,
Jordan, Frances
 Email: f-jordan@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Reading /Language Arts
 Project Title: Teaching Content, Culture, and Conflict
   
   
 Kinsey,
Kinsey, Susan
 Email: s-kinsey@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Early Childhood Education
 Project Title: Foundations of American Public Education
   
   
 Klomes,
Klomes, Jeannine
 Email: j-klomes@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Education
 Project Title: The Design of the U.S. Space Shuttle
   
   
 Meyer,
Meyer, John
 Email: DrMath@aol.com
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Math and Computer Education
 Project Title: Math in the Real World
   
   
 Montgomery
Montgomery Kasik, Maribeth
 Email: m-kasik@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Special Education Professor and Coordinator
 Project Title: The Tryon Resolves.......
   
   
 Neste,
Neste, Sharon
 Email: s-neste@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Reading, Language Arts, Foundations
 Project Title: Visual Literacy and Little Houses on the Prairie
   
   
 Proudfit,
Proudfit, Linda
 Email: l-proudfit@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Mathematics Education
 Project Title: The Geometry of Quilts
   
   
 Russell,
Russell, Steven
 Email: s-russell@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Special Education; Administration
 Project Title: The Lord God Bird
   
   
 Sexton,
Sexton, Colleen
 Email: c-sexton@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Science Education, Curriculum and Instruction, Instructional Technology
 Project Title: The New Dimensions of Science
   
   
 Winicki,
Winicki, Barbara
 Email: b-winicki@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: MA in Reading
 Project Title: Chicago from the Fire to the Fair (1871-1893)
   
   

Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources
TPS-GSU: Bringing educators and their students together with the primary sources of the Library of Congress to enrich the learning experience with innovative methods to achieve CCSS.
Governors State University

Governors State University College of Education is proud to offer the Teaching with Primary Sources (TPS) program. Content created and featured in partnership with the TPS program does not indicate an endorsement of the Library of Congress. E-mail: lbrown3@govst.edu
© 2015 - Governors State University

Up a tree Illinois waltz, by Charles Geissler Chicago, Illinois Abraham Lincoln Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Governors State University