Our Participants

Adduci, Jean
 Email: jadduci@beecher.will.k12.il.us
 School: Beecher Elementary School
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: Abraham Lincoln, Our Home-State President
Benda, Carol
 Email: cab4328@sbcglobal.net
 School: Roosevelt Jr. High
 Subject Area: Language Arts
 Project Title: The Great Chicago Fire
Boyadjian, Christine
 Email: cboyadjian@orland135.org
 School: Orland Junior High
 Subject Area: Technology
 Project Title: Professional Training using the Library of Congress
Burdick, Mary Ann
 Email: proudmaryk12@yahoo.com
 School: Beecher High School
 Subject Area: Family and Consumer Science, Social Studies, Publication
 Project Title: Ins and Outs--Advertisement--Today and Yesterday
Cesaro, Marilyn
 Email: mitziac@aol
 School: Nathan Hale Middle
 Subject Area: Language Arts
 Project Title: Pink n Say Civil War story
Concannon, Karyn
 Email: ickyvicky@prodigy.net
 School: Nathan Hale Middle School
 Subject Area: Social Studies
 Project Title: Pink & Say a Civil War Story
Daly, Pamela
 Email: pdaly@palos118.org
 School: Palos West
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: Chicago Flag
Gardner, Ann
 Email: agardner@palos118.org
 School: Palos West School
 Subject Area: Third Grade
 Project Title: Significant Individuals in Illinois History
Harrison, Lois
 Email: lharriso@sd194.org
 School: Saukview School
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: Transportation
Hull, Barbara
 Email: bhull@sd130.s-cook.k12.il.us
 School: Nathan Hale Middle School
 Subject Area: Math
 Project Title: Pink & Say a Civil War Story
Karlson, Susan
 Email: wdstksu@aol.com
 School: Roosevelt Jr. High
 Subject Area: Social Studies/Language Arts
 Project Title: Ellis Island, Isle of Hope, Isle of Tears
Laurencell Silver, Kathleen
 Email: ksilver@Orland135.org
 School: High Point Elementary School
 Subject Area: Math & Science
 Project Title: Project High Point
Loftin, Stephanie
 Email: sloftin@beecher.will.k12.il.us
 School: Beecher Elementary School
 Subject Area: Special Needs - all subjects
 Project Title: Illinois: Getting to Know Your State
McLaughlin, Anita
 Email: amclaughlin@L156.org
 School: Lincoln Elementary School District 156
 Subject Area: Reading
 Project Title: Life In Colonial Times
Meyer, Carol
 Email: cmeyer@harvey152.org
 School: Harvey School District 152
 Subject Area: Reading First
 Project Title: Our Community: Past, Present, and Future
Norvell, Tyrone
 Email: tnorvell@sd130.s-cook.k12.il.us
 School: Nathan Hale Middle
 Subject Area: Language Arts
 Project Title: Pink and Say: A Civil War Story
Odom, Kathleen
 Email: kaodie@harvey152.org
 School: Brooks Middle School
 Subject Area: Technology
 Project Title: Discovering Illinois Waterways
Rich, Mary
 Email: mrich@sd194.org
 School: Saukview Elementary
 Subject Area: K-6 Computer Ed
 Project Title: People Who Changed America
Rosa, Cindy
 Email: crosa@sd194.org
 School: Saukview Elementary
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: Lewis and Clark
Warwick, Laura
 Email: lwarwic@sd194.org
 School: Saukview Elementary School
 Subject Area: all
 Project Title: Welcome to Ellis Island!

Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources
TPS-GSU: Bringing educators and their students together with the primary sources of the Library of Congress to enrich the learning experience with innovative methods to achieve CCSS.
Governors State University

Governors State University College of Education is proud to offer the Teaching with Primary Sources (TPS) program. Content created and featured in partnership with the TPS program does not indicate an endorsement of the Library of Congress. E-mail: pguimond@govst.edu
© 2018 - Governors State University

Up a tree Illinois waltz, by Charles Geissler Chicago, Illinois Abraham Lincoln Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Governors State University