Our Participants

Bonnan, David
 Email: jdbonnan@aol.com
 School: Paul Revere Intermediate
 Subject Area: General
 Project Title: Who Invented the Railroads?
Bradburn, Linda
 Email: lbradburn@whd147.org
 School: Washington Elementary
 Subject Area: Literacy Coach
 Project Title: Taxation and the American Colonies
Chapman, Mary
 Email: mchapman@whd147.org
 School: M. L. King Elementary
 Subject Area: Media Specialist
 Project Title: "The Great Chicago Fire: A Cow's Tale
Deeringer, Machelle
 Email: cmbd1@comcast.net
 School: Washington Elementary School
 Subject Area: General
 Project Title: Schools Now and Then
Domas, Sharon
 Email: sdmeow@aol.com
 School: Paul Revere Intermediate School
 Subject Area: Media Specialist
 Project Title: Discover the Inventor in You
Duran, Susan
 Email: durans@cm201u.org
 School: Talala Elementary
 Subject Area: all subjects
 Project Title: Cloudy With A Chance Of Meatballs
Estep, Amy
 Email: Astep31@aol.com
 School: Roosevelt Junior High
 Subject Area: Math Acceleration
 Project Title: The Civil War
Henke, Jeanette
 Email: gmhenke@Juno.com
 School: Paul Revere Intermediate
 Subject Area:
 Project Title: Discover The Inventor In You
Hurst, Mike
 Email: hurstm@district148.net
 School: Roosevelt Junior High
 Subject Area: math science social studies
 Project Title: kennedy assasination
Kelly, Mallory
 Email: mkelly@phsd144.net
 School: Prairie-Hills Elementary SD144
 Subject Area: Professional Development
 Project Title: Frank Lloyd Wright
Lang, Karen
 Email: klang@wilmington.will.k12.il.us
 School: Bruning School
 Subject Area: elementary
 Project Title: Exploring the Night Sky
Lovejoy, Paige
 Email: Lovejoyp@msn.com
 School: Roosevelt Jr. High
 Subject Area: Math,Science,Social Studies
 Project Title: Amending the U.S. Constitution
Lueder, Joyce
 Email: jklueder@yahoo.com
 School: Roosevelt Junior High
 Subject Area: Media Specialist
 Project Title: Japanese-Americans During World War II
Moehlig, Christine
 Email: MrsMoehlig@comcast.net
 School: Paul Revere Intermediate
 Subject Area: General Education
 Project Title: Researching the Presidents of the Unites States
Moro, Mike
 Email: morom@district148.net
 School: Roosevelt
 Subject Area: Technology Integration
 Project Title: Exploring The National Parks
Reid, Burgandy
 Email: barsoc23@aol.com
 School: Beecher High School
 Subject Area: History
 Project Title: World's Columbian Exposition 1893
Vicari, Anne
 Email: avicari@beecher.will.k12.il.us
 School: Beecher High School
 Subject Area: English
 Project Title: Of Mice and Men: Reflections of a Migrant Worker
West, Valdavia
 Email: vwest@harvey152.org
 School: Gwendolyn Brooks Junior High School
 Subject Area: Language Arts
 Project Title: Gwendolyn Brooks: The People's Poet
White, Julie
 Email: jawhite60409@aol.com
 School: Washington Elementary School
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: Patriotic Songs Throughout American History

Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources
TPS-GSU: Bringing educators and their students together with the primary sources of the Library of Congress to enrich the learning experience with innovative methods to achieve CCSS.
Governors State University

Governors State University College of Education is proud to offer the Teaching with Primary Sources (TPS) program. Content created and featured in partnership with the TPS program does not indicate an endorsement of the Library of Congress. E-mail: pguimond@govst.edu
© 2018 - Governors State University

Up a tree Illinois waltz, by Charles Geissler Chicago, Illinois Abraham Lincoln Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Governors State University