Our Participants


 Ducharme
Ducharme Barron, Annette
 Email: abarron@summithill.org
 School: Summit Hill
 Subject Area: Gifted Education
 Project Title: Immigration 1900's:
   
   
 Duncan,
Duncan, Celeste
 Email: cduncan@sd1525.org
 School: Dr. Ralph J. Bunche Elementary School
 Subject Area: self-contained
 Project Title: The 3 Ages of Television
   
   
 Henderson,
Henderson, Ami
 Email: ahenderson@manteno5.org
 School: Manteno High School
 Subject Area: English 12, Sophomore Writing, Creative Writing, Mythology
 Project Title: TPS Veterans Project
   
   
 Huisar,
Huisar, Aisha
 Email: ahuisar@sd1525.org
 School: Robert Frost Middle School
 Subject Area: Reading
 Project Title: Voices and Faces of the Past
   
   
 Johnson,
Johnson, Jackie
 Email: jjohnson @sd1525.0rg
 School: Woodland
 Subject Area: basic academics elementary
 Project Title: Recycle Reuse Reduce
   
   
 Kantor,
Kantor, Jason
 Email: jkantor@summithill.org
 School: Hilda Walker Intermediate
 Subject Area:
 Project Title: The American Dream in Peril: A Picture of the 1930's
   
   
 Sims,
Sims, Erica
 Email: esims@sd1525.org
 School: Robert Frost Middle School
 Subject Area: Language Arts
 Project Title: The Evolution of the Civil Rights Movement
   
   
 Taylor-Thirus,
Taylor-Thirus, Francine
 Email: frant5162wowway.com
 School: Ralph Bunche
 Subject Area: First Grade
 Project Title: African American History for First Grade
   
   
 Wilson,
Wilson, Gretchen
 Email: gwilson@sd1525.org
 School: Robert Frost Middle School
 Subject Area: Language Arts
 Project Title: War of the Pens!
   
   

Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources
TPS-GSU: Bringing educators and their students together with the primary sources of the Library of Congress to enrich the learning experience with innovative methods to achieve CCSS.
Governors State University

Governors State University College of Education is proud to offer the Teaching with Primary Sources (TPS) program. Content created and featured in partnership with the TPS program does not indicate an endorsement of the Library of Congress. E-mail: lbrown3@govst.edu
© 2015 - Governors State University

Up a tree Illinois waltz, by Charles Geissler Chicago, Illinois Abraham Lincoln Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Governors State University