Our Participants


 Berrian,
Berrian, Tamara
 Email: ttberrian@gmail.com
 School: Washington Elementary School
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: Education: Then and Now
   
   
 Celestin,
Celestin, Alfred
 Email: acelestin@ecps.org
 School: Lincoln Elementary School
 Subject Area: Reading and Math
 Project Title: Snapshot: The American Classroom, Past and Present
   
   
 Diehl,
Diehl, Jody
 Email: jdiehl@summithill.org
 School: Arbury Hills School
 Subject Area: General Subject Areas
 Project Title: Let's Learn About Ruth Law
   
   
 Driskell,
Driskell, Gina
 Email: gdriskell@comcast.net
 School: Harriet Tubman
 Subject Area: Technology Integration
 Project Title: Civil Rights,
   
   
 Duhig,
Duhig, Amy
 Email: aduhig@whd147.org
 School: Washington Elementary School
 Subject Area: all
 Project Title: Civil Rights Movement: How Civil was it?
   
   
 Jordan,
Jordan, Jennifer
 Email: jjordan@district130.org
 School: Nathan Hale Middle School
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: Hopeless Children In The Land of Plenty: The Dust Bowl
   
   
 Moody-Harris,
Moody-Harris, Geraldine
 Email: geraldinemoody09@comcast.net
 School: ECHO/Focus
 Subject Area: Self Contained
 Project Title: Tuskegee Airmen - An Airman's Story
   
   
 Porlier,
Porlier, Catherine
 Email: CLPorlier@cps.edu
 School: McKay School
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: A Walk Through Women's Suffrage
   
   
 Pyne,
Pyne, Kathy
 Email: kfporter-pyne@cps.edu
 School: McKay Elementary
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: The Underground Railroad & Freedom Quilts
   
   
 Sanchez-Bates,
Sanchez-Bates, Angelica
 Email: bates6870@comcast.net
 School: Fieldcrest Elementary
 Subject Area: All academics
 Project Title: Through the Eyes of a Slave…..
   
   
 Sullivan,
Sullivan, Jennifer
 Email: sullivanj@cm201u.org
 School: Balmoral Elementary
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: Inspirational Women
   
   

Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources
TPS-GSU: Bringing educators and their students together with the primary sources of the Library of Congress to enrich the learning experience with innovative methods to achieve CCSS.
Governors State University

Governors State University College of Education is proud to offer the Teaching with Primary Sources (TPS) program. Content created and featured in partnership with the TPS program does not indicate an endorsement of the Library of Congress. E-mail: lbrown3@govst.edu
© 2015 - Governors State University

Up a tree Illinois waltz, by Charles Geissler Chicago, Illinois Abraham Lincoln Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Governors State University