Our Participants


 Austiff,
Austiff, Janet
 Email: jaustiff@manteno5.org
 School: Manteno Middle School
 Subject Area: Language Arts/Social Studies
 Project Title: Economic Crisis:Then and Now
   
   
 Bechard,
Bechard, Colleen
 Email: cbechard@manteno5.org
 School: Manteno Middle School
 Subject Area: Language Arts
 Project Title: Justice for the Japanese - Farewell to Manzanar
   
   
 Creek,
Creek, Cathy
 Email: ccreek@manteno5.org
 School: Manteno Middle School
 Subject Area: Language Arts, Social Studies
 Project Title: Justice for the Japanese - Farewell to Manzanar
   
   
 Dowdy,
Dowdy, Zachary
 Email: zdowdy@manteno5.org
 School: Manteno Middle School
 Subject Area: U.S. History
 Project Title: The Devastating Assassination of Abraham Lincoln
   
   
 Emerson,
Emerson, Jacob (Jake)
 Email: jemerson@manteno5.org
 School: Manteno High School
 Subject Area: US History/Civics
 Project Title: "We will never forget" "A date which will live in infamy"
   
   
 Frame,
Frame, Kim
 Email: kframe@manteno5.org
 School: Manteno High School
 Subject Area: English
 Project Title: Project Title
   
   
 Giacchino,
Giacchino, Jim
 Email: jgiacchino@manteno5.org
 School: Manteno High School
 Subject Area: Social Sciences
 Project Title: "We shall never forget", "A date which will live in infamy"
   
   
 Lubben,
Lubben, Laura
 Email: llubben@manteno5.org
 School: Manteno Middle School
 Subject Area: Language Arts
 Project Title: Because Of Romek-Preview the Novel
   
   
 Lynch,
Lynch, Susan
 Email: slynch@manteno5.org
 School: Manteno Middle School
 Subject Area: Language Arts
 Project Title: Student Inquiry into World War II
   
   
 Patterson,
Patterson, David
 Email: dpatterson@manteno5.org
 School: Manteno Middle School
 Subject Area: Social Studies
 Project Title:
   
   
 Pine,
Pine, Kristi
 Email: kpine@manteno5.org
 School: Manteno Middle School
 Subject Area: Language Arts
 Project Title: Because of Romek Preview the Holocaust
   
   
 Poen,
Poen, Rick
 Email: rpoen@manteno5.org
 School: Manteno Middle School
 Subject Area: 7th Social Studies
 Project Title: The Path Towards Revolution
   
   
 VanSwol,
VanSwol, Timothy
 Email: tvanswol@manteno5.org
 School: Manteno Middle School
 Subject Area: Social Studies
 Project Title: World War I Propaganda
   
   

Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources
TPS-GSU: Bringing educators and their students together with the primary sources of the Library of Congress to enrich the learning experience with innovative methods to achieve CCSS.
Governors State University

Governors State University College of Education is proud to offer the Teaching with Primary Sources (TPS) program. Content created and featured in partnership with the TPS program does not indicate an endorsement of the Library of Congress. E-mail: lbrown3@govst.edu
© 2015 - Governors State University

Up a tree Illinois waltz, by Charles Geissler Chicago, Illinois Abraham Lincoln Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Governors State University