Our Participants

Albomonte, Donna
 Email: dalbomonte@palos118.org
 School: Palos South Middle School
 Subject Area: Science/Social Studies
 Project Title: Early America
Bates, Terrance
 Email: Bates6870@comcast.net
 School: Nathan Hale Middle School
 Subject Area: All Subjects
 Project Title: The Origins of the American Flag
Casey, Mary
 Email: mcasey@stbedechicago.org
 School: St. Bede the Venerable
 Subject Area: Science, Reading, English
 Project Title: Disaster! Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On!
Giblin, Katherine
 Email: katie_giblin@hotmail.com
 School: Wilton Center Elementary School
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: Ruby and Rosa: A Journey to Equality
Lanigan, Mary
 Email: m-lanigan@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area:
 Project Title: The Evolution of the Training Manual from 1700 to Today
McDonough, Kathryn
 Email: kmcdonough@palos118.org
 School: Palos South Middle School
 Subject Area: Reading, English and Math
 Project Title: The Civil Rights and Me
Muhammad, Rashidah
 Email: r-muhammad@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: American, African American, Women, World, Young Adult Literatures, African American Language, Literary Criticism
 Project Title: Intertextual Explorations: The Fire in Our Time
Norvell, Tyrone
 Email: tnorvell@district130.org
 School: Nathan Hale Middle
 Subject Area: Reading/Social Studies
 Project Title: The Law According to Jim
Okon, Ashley
 Email: ashleyokon@hotmail.com
 School: Palos South Middle School
 Subject Area: Social Studies
 Project Title: Democracy: Now and Then
Place, Kelly
 Email: placek@cm201u.org
 School: Crete-Monee Middle School
 Subject Area: Reading
 Project Title: Thank a Veteran!
Robey, Patricia
 Email: p-robey@govst.edu
 School: Governors State University
 Subject Area: Counseling
 Project Title: Jungian Theory in Contemporary Counseling

Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources
TPS-GSU: Bringing educators and their students together with the primary sources of the Library of Congress to enrich the learning experience with innovative methods to achieve CCSS.
Governors State University

Governors State University College of Education is proud to offer the Teaching with Primary Sources (TPS) program. Content created and featured in partnership with the TPS program does not indicate an endorsement of the Library of Congress. E-mail: pguimond@govst.edu
© 2018 - Governors State University

Up a tree Illinois waltz, by Charles Geissler Chicago, Illinois Abraham Lincoln Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Governors State University