Our Participants


 Brady,
Brady, Susan
 Email: sbrady1@sd171.org
 School: Nathan Hale
 Subject Area: Reading
 Project Title: Teaching Reading Strategies Using Primary Sources
   
   
 Bronson,
Bronson, Justin
 Email: jbronson@sd171.org
 School: Heritage Middle School
 Subject Area: Mathematics
 Project Title: Mapping Math Mania!
   
   
 Chiaramonte,
Chiaramonte, Patti
 Email: pchiaramonte@sd171.org
 School: Heritage Middle School
 Subject Area:
 Project Title: Colonial America
   
   
 Duncanson,
Duncanson, Lizabeth
 Email: lduncanson@sd171.org
 School: Nathan Hale School
 Subject Area: Second Grade
 Project Title: Historical Figures Report
   
   
 Ford,
Ford, Jami
 Email:
 School: Nathan Hale
 Subject Area: self contained
 Project Title: Apples to Apples
   
   
 Huppert,
Huppert, Melissa
 Email: mhuppert@sd171.org
 School: Nathan Hale
 Subject Area: First Grade
 Project Title: Is history changing?
   
   
 Johnson,
Johnson, Michelle
 Email: mjohnson1@sd171.org
 School: Nathan Hale
 Subject Area: Third Grade
 Project Title: Influential African Americans
   
   
 Lenburg,
Lenburg, Lisa
 Email: llenburg@sd171.org
 School: Heritage Middle School
 Subject Area: Language Arts
 Project Title: Using Perspective to Understand Point of View in Photography
   
   
 Murphy,
Murphy, Sharon
 Email: smurphy@sd171.org
 School: Heritage Middle School
 Subject Area: Life Science
 Project Title: Insects in early America
   
   
 Rodgers,
Rodgers, Shannon
 Email: srodgers@sd171.org
 School: Nathan Hale
 Subject Area: Second Grade
 Project Title: Community Workers - Now and Then
   
   
 Sitter,
Sitter, Julie
 Email: jsitter@sd171.org
 School: Nathan Hale Elementary School
 Subject Area: 4th grade; all subjects
 Project Title: Immigration
   
   
 SpearJones,
SpearJones, LaNissa
 Email: lspearjones@sd171.org
 School: Heritage Middle School
 Subject Area: Science
 Project Title: Graphing Inventions through time.
   
   
 Wiese,
Wiese, Lisa
 Email: lwiese@sd171.org
 School: Heritage Middle School
 Subject Area: Social Studies
 Project Title: Women Mapmakers and Cartographers
   
   
 Zentz,
Zentz, Kara
 Email: kzentz@sd171.org
 School: Nathan Hale Elementary
 Subject Area: all
 Project Title: Jackie Robinson and Baseball
   
   

Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources
TPS-GSU: Bringing educators and their students together with the primary sources of the Library of Congress to enrich the learning experience with innovative methods to achieve CCSS.
Governors State University

Governors State University College of Education is proud to offer the Teaching with Primary Sources (TPS) program. Content created and featured in partnership with the TPS program does not indicate an endorsement of the Library of Congress. E-mail: lbrown3@govst.edu
© 2015 - Governors State University

Up a tree Illinois waltz, by Charles Geissler Chicago, Illinois Abraham Lincoln Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Governors State University