Our Participants


 Bern,
Bern, Faith
 Email: odie5555@hotmail
 School: Lincoln
 Subject Area: self-contained
 Project Title: Presidential Assassinations
   
   
 Caplinger,
Caplinger, Carol
 Email: ccaplinger@phsd144.net
 School: Prairie Hills Junior HIgh
 Subject Area: mathematics
 Project Title: African-American Inventors
   
   
 English,
English, Valerie
 Email: mrse2142003@yahoo.com
 School: Kellar Middle School
 Subject Area: Math
 Project Title: President Lincoln the Road to Math This Century!
   
   
 Eno,
Eno, Matrina
 Email: radiance36@yahoo.com
 School: Cottage Grove MiddleSchool
 Subject Area: Science
 Project Title: George Washington Carver - Scientist and Inventor
   
   
 Gardner,
Gardner, Karen
 Email: gardnerk@cm201u.org
 School: Crete-Monee Sixth Grade Center
 Subject Area: Math, Science
 Project Title: Stormy Weather
   
   
 Hiller,
Hiller, Theresa
 Email: thiller@peotoneschools.org
 School: Peotone Junior High
 Subject Area: Computers
 Project Title: Yankee Doodle Dandies
   
   
 Johnson-Gamble,
Johnson-Gamble, Dana
 Email: dlgx3@yahoo.com
 School: Gordon Elementary School
 Subject Area: self-contained
 Project Title: Race & Ethnicity in the American West
   
   
 Jones,
Jones, Dorothy
 Email: djones4927@hotmail.com
 School: McKinley
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: American Quilts
   
   
 McGhee,
McGhee, Ayana
 Email: amcghee@sd170.com
 School: Gavin-REACH
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: Slavery (From the Slave's Perspective)
   
   
 Parker,
Parker, Meredith
 Email: mbpark7@yahoo.com
 School: McKinley
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: The Bald Eagle
   
   
 Place,
Place, Kelly
 Email: placek@cm201u.org
 School: Crete-Monee Middle School
 Subject Area: Reading and social studies
 Project Title: Influenza
   
   
 Randle,
Randle, Mary
 Email: mfrandle@yahoo.com
 School: Gwendolyn Brooks Middle School
 Subject Area:
 Project Title: Exploration of African-American Performing Arts
   
   
 Reese,
Reese, Lynda
 Email: lreese@haveylibrary.org
 School: Gwendolyn Brooks Middle School
 Subject Area: Social Studies
 Project Title: We Served: African Americans in Military History
   
   
 Roszkowski,
Roszkowski, Tami
 Email: troszkowski@hotmail.com
 School:
 Subject Area: Technology Integration
 Project Title: Do you know your ABC's? Avenues, Buildings, & Chicago
   
   
 Smith,
Smith, Kindell
 Email: kindellsmith@ameritech.net
 School: Kellar Middle School
 Subject Area: Language Arts
 Project Title: The First Thanksgiving
   
   
 Summerville,
Summerville, Gloria
 Email: gsummerville@sd162.org
 School: Matteson Elementary School
 Subject Area: self contained
 Project Title: The Literary Quest of the African Americans
   
   
 Wdowiarz,
Wdowiarz, Matthew
 Email: wdowiarz@hotmail.com
 School: Crete-Monee Middle School
 Subject Area: Reading, American History
 Project Title: Duke Ellington: American Legend
   
   
 Williams,
Williams, Sonji
 Email: sonjiawilliams@msn.com
 School: Lowell-Longfellow Elem
 Subject Area: Art
 Project Title: A Unique Me: Proud of my Heritage
   
   

Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources
TPS-GSU: Bringing educators and their students together with the primary sources of the Library of Congress to enrich the learning experience with innovative methods to achieve CCSS.
Governors State University

Governors State University College of Education is proud to offer the Teaching with Primary Sources (TPS) program. Content created and featured in partnership with the TPS program does not indicate an endorsement of the Library of Congress. E-mail: lbrown3@govst.edu
© 2015 - Governors State University

Up a tree Illinois waltz, by Charles Geissler Chicago, Illinois Abraham Lincoln Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Governors State University