Our Participants

Alexander, Karen
 Email: tch2grw@yahoo.com
 School: Posen Intermediate
 Subject Area: All subjects
 Project Title: Harlem Renaissance
Baar, Jane
 Email: jbaar@homerschools.org
 School: William J. Butler
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: This Is Our Country
Beran, Robert
 Email: bberan@palos118.org
 School: Palos South Middle School
 Subject Area: Math
 Project Title: Stats in Baseball
Bohula, Christopher
 Email: cbohula@orland135.org
 School: Liberty/High Point
 Subject Area: Technology Teacher
 Project Title: Choose Your Own Adventure-Finding a Primary Source
Burke, Susan
 Email: sburke@orland135.org
 School: Century Junior High
 Subject Area: Math
 Project Title: Constitution Day
Comstock, Clark
 Email: prowers78@yahoo.com
 School: Martinez Middle School
 Subject Area: Language Arts/Honors Language Arts
 Project Title: Life in the Japanese Internment Camps
Craig, Anita
 Email: acraig@phsd144.net
 School: Primary Academic Center
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: African American Composers
Grisham, Penny
 Email: pgrisham@orland135.org
 School: Centennial Primary
 Subject Area: Media Specialist
 Project Title: Pages From The Past
Hajek, Carolynn
 Email: hajekc@vvsd.org
 School: Martinez Middle School
 Subject Area: Language Arts
 Project Title: The Effects of the Depression
Harvey, Aritha
 Email: harveya@district148.net
 School: Washington
 Subject Area: All Subjects
 Project Title: Hey, Who's in Charge Here??
Hogan, Amanda
 Email: fzx_tchr@hotmail.com
 School: Roosevelt Jr. High School
 Subject Area: Technology Integration
 Project Title: Building a Better Mouse Trap
James, Iona
 Email: ijames67@yahoo.com
 School: Martin Luther King Elementary
 Subject Area: All
 Project Title: George Washington Carver: The Peanut Man
Kuzel, Catherine
 Email: ckuzel@homerschools.org
 School: Homer Junior High/Hadley Middle School
 Subject Area: 8th Social Studies/ 5th-6th Art
 Project Title: 20th Century Leaders
Kuzminski, Sharon
 Email: skuzminski@sd171.org
 School: Heritage Middle School
 Subject Area: Social Studies/U.S. History
 Project Title: Civil Rights and the Freedom Riders
Legerski, Jill
 Email: jlegerski@orland135.org
 School: Jerling Junior High School
 Subject Area: Language Arts/Research
 Project Title: That's Not Your Water Fountain
McGill, Stephanie
 Email: smcgill@phsd144.net
 School: Mae Jemison School
 Subject Area: Science
Pitts, Sonya
 Email: sdcp@alumni.uchicago.edu
 School: Harriet Tubman - NASA Explorer School
 Subject Area: Char. Educ. & Tech. Integr.
 Project Title: Are You Fit To Be A Juror?
Planinsek, Connie
 Email: cplaninsek@homerschools.org
 School: William J. Butler
 Subject Area: all
 Project Title: From Sea to Shining Sea -- A Look At Our Nation's Regions
Ritter, Karen
 Email: kritter@orland135.org
 School: Jerling Junior High
 Subject Area: Art
 Project Title: Fantasy and Symbols
Swan, Lori
 Email: lswan@palos118.org
 School: Palos South Middle School
 Subject Area: Gifted Language Arts
 Project Title: Lost Poets of the Great War
Walker, Leetosha
 Email: toshashoes@yahoo.com
 School: F.E. School
 Subject Area:
 Project Title: Where's the Beef
Wysocki, Marianne
 Email: mwysocki@sd171.org
 School: Heritage Middle School
 Subject Area:
 Project Title: Schools Move from Segregation to Integration

Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources
TPS-GSU: Bringing educators and their students together with the primary sources of the Library of Congress to enrich the learning experience with innovative methods to achieve CCSS.
Governors State University

Governors State University College of Education is proud to offer the Teaching with Primary Sources (TPS) program. Content created and featured in partnership with the TPS program does not indicate an endorsement of the Library of Congress. E-mail: pguimond@govst.edu
© 2018 - Governors State University

Up a tree Illinois waltz, by Charles Geissler Chicago, Illinois Abraham Lincoln Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Michigan Ave, Chicago, Illinois Library of Congress Teaching with Primary Sources Governors State University